When You're Part Of Something Bigger, Your Small Problems Honestly Are Nothing

in #life6 years ago

Over the last few days, I was busy attending one of the biggest dance jams of the year in the world, the Radikal Forze Anniversay Jam 2018.

It was huge.

Thousands of Bboys, Bgirls and dancers from all over the world flew down here to Singapore just to attend the 3-day event.


This post today isn't about the jam itself. I'll write about it in another post.

It's about something bigger.

Just a typical picture of the battles going on during the main day

You know what I realized as I was standing there among all the many dancers and simply vibing out in the atmosphere?

I realized I was part of something bigger.

It was dance alone that united all of us.

It was a time I took a break from routine to be in my element and with other like-minded people.

It was a time my friends from all over the world came down.

It was a time where things like money, fame, status, nice cars and all that stuff didn't matter.

It was a time where dance was the language.

I realized that all my petty problems are so small.

Because somewhere out there at any particular point in time, is something huge many people care for on a sincere level.

Over the weekend...

I bonded with people through dance movements alone.

I made new friends.

I heard legends of the dance speak of how dance changed their lives.

I heard people talk about their projects to help the community.

I saw with my own eyes the love for dance and hence, the love for each other.

My problems are small... and honestly nothing compared to this big thing.

I hope from the bottom of my heart that you find something bigger even than yourself.

Be it dance.

Writing.

Poetry.

Sports.

Art.

Whatever.

Go for it.


Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Thank you @aldentan for putting Life in perspective and really driving home the fact that Life is bigger than any one single person.

Must have been a great experience ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02