I Am Starting A Movement: Let All Your Heroes Be Fake

in #life7 years ago

Through my life, I look up to fake heroes.

Fictional characters.

Made-up guys and girls.

Guys and girls only from the land that is my imagination.

People who don't exist.


Sounds kind of crazy? Whatever. Fuck it.

I used to think this was crazy. It was nuts. It was weird.

But now, meh, fuck it.

I never had any role models while growing up.

My dad died. My brother and I are like strangers. I didn't have that cool teacher from school who treated me like a bro. I wasn't discovered from the bottom of the barrel by a talent scout or whatever who saw potential in me and wanted to groom me into a super star.

None of that. 

Zilch.

Zero.

And that is perfectly fine.


Whatever I've achieved in life today, I did it mostly by myself. 

My little moments of inspiration were mostly derived from fictional heroes; from movies, video games, comics and books.

Fitness inspiration? Fucking Brad Pitt from Fight Club yo.

Fighting an existential crisis? Morpheus from Sandman, written by Neil Gaiman.

Feeling physically weak, unappreciated, disliked and judged? Raistlin Majere from the Dragonlance world.

Want to be a super fucking awesome, cool dude who's manly as fuck? A bunch of animes.

It goes on and on. These have been my heroes.


I am starting a movement: Let all your heroes be fake!

Not all of us have role models in life.

Not all of us have parents, or ones who actually love you.

Not all of us have elder siblings who look out after you.

Not all of us have teachers who are actually good in their jobs.

So... why not? Look into other mediums!

Don't let others call you crazy. Screw them.


Movies, books, comics, video games or whatever: They give you a clear visualization for better inspiration.

It's as simple as that.

Oh yeah sure, people may argue that inspiration can come from real people in the news who do good shit or good people who have yet to be found, but... 

... fuck it man. 

They take too long.

And some of them are too shy to show how great they are.

So, Fake Heroes Movement!

Who's your favorite fictional hero?!

Sort:  

Tiger and Bunny the heros of life lol Pepsi he-he.

we are what we work out to be and most people have struggled to achieve what they have so far without those heroes , time has come for all to stand up , let the true heroes(me and you ) rise up

here here bro

I am glad you called them hero's and not role models. Role models are the people you grew up with, for better or worse, heros are something else. Cartoon characters for instance?

I thought role models have to have a positive effect hence forth some form of hero?

This is a great idea - Dr. Freckles should be one of your vanguards!

Dr. Freckles isn't the hero we need, but he is the hero we deserve ...

dr_f_2.png

We must rise up and tear down the bogus'ness ...

Shiit wht about Auron from FF10 ? He was amazing... @lonestarpoet

And he wasn't real too! He was a Fayth.

DAYUMN thats layered

i want to watch this move,i think this is great!

build it up yo! join me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59519.43
ETH 2458.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47