An Alternate View: When Trolling Saves Your Life

in #life7 years ago

So lately I've been playing a lot of Overwatch, a cool, team-based first-person shooter by Blizzard.

You get to choose from like a bunch of different characters with different abilities. 

It's super fun!


And the character I use most? The one who pisses his team off actively.

Without fail. No lie.

I do it willingly.

Yeah, I'm trolling. And I don't give a flying dick about it.

I started trolling when I started playing ranked matches, where the more serious players are at.


My first match really annoyed me honestly.

Everyone was just toxic.

If you fucked up, they'd swear at you.

If you didn't do well, someone would take it on himself to act like the president of the entire game and command you to change characters.

So I started trolling as my way of getting back at such idiotic players who take the game too seriously and think that they get to talk down on casual players who just want to you know... have fun, as per what a game is supposed to do.


Oh, I know this sounds rather petty and childish, but if you ask me, trolling can really save lives.

It's a therapeutic form of expressing your horrid day when you have no other outlet.

Imagine a bullied employee at work who doesn't dare to speak up.

Imagine a bullied high school student who is made fun of everyday.

Imagine a son who is nagged at by his mom.

Imagine a toxic spouse whom you regret marrying but you don't know how to get out of it.

Imagine being silenced by your condescending friends.


What you gonna do? You gonna just take it in and bottle it up?

Sadly, most of us do.

The ones who explode end up hurting others outside and landing in jail.

So therefore I offer: The therapy that is trolling in online gaming.

Swear all you like.

Play like a dickhead.

Drag your team down.

Never argue intelligently, but make stupid comments only.

Have some god damn fun!


And I sincerely believe that this is already saving lives.

Video games are an outlet to relieve stress.

Trolling in them is therapeutic release.

Give it a shot. You'll probably feel better. There're plenty of free multiplayer games online.


P.S. I do not condone cyber bullying or cyber crime. Please read that shit up before you commit a crime online.


Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Great aldentan nice post.

I love your dashboard and how you're able to keep things organized so as to track your progress.
I'm just curious how you're able to setup a pretty and decent dashboard for your activities on the Steem blockchain. Is this feature available to everyone? I'm still finding my way around here on Steemit.

Check my article about Label Everything - Old Times

You can find the article here Label Everything - Old Times

I will follow you!

Hahaha best post of the day! I kinda on topic with mine too, about to post just procrastinating as usual. I actually came for the overwatch review, lmao we always get a surprise insight with @aldentan! I enjoyed your perspective on trolling, even though I disagree you still crack me up bro! Keep keeping it real, also are you on console or pc?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63114.90
ETH 2626.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72