You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to break self-destructive patterns.

in #life8 years ago

I am glad that these words have helped. :) I too have felt the pangs of loneliness over the past months. I ended a 5 year relationship in December of 2015 and re-immersing myself back into the social world has been more than a chore. I'm a loner by nature, but also I love people and their company - I just become overwhelmed quickly and need more time alone to recover than I can spend with large groups of more than 4 or 5 people. I've done well by realizing, through my school of thought, that we are all connected - past, present, and future existences are all but aspects of a singular entity. Seeing that we're all one, and that we are all connected - I can never be alone. When I feel so alone that it hurts, I tend to call out to the Alchemists who have walked my path before me and I quickly no longer feel alone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43