WHO OWES YOU?

in #life6 years ago

IMG_20180429_223740_096.JPG
Source
There are days I feel this strange anger from within me and that life is just not treating me as I deserved. Sometimes, the anger is to my parents and their choices and it's effect in my life. Trust me I have those days where I just want to get a pill and end it all.

I feel so angry at just about everyone like they should know better, they are lucky to have me in their lives hence they should treat me better. They should take care of me (Alright let me stop right there). Take care of me???, Like seriously!!

I feel like they are indebted to me.
And today I was at church and someone said,
"Women, how many of you pray for your husbands to be richer than you so he can take care of you" I almost told her to come again.

Now there is no crime in praying for your husband.
Definitely no crime in him being richer than you.
But there is every crime in you praying all that prayer just so he could take care of you.

Seriously we really need to get it straight, no man owes us anything (Except what you borrowed him though) but no body is under any obligation to you, whatever they do is as a result of their free will and kindness.

Oh yes!, You gave him a kidney Hallelujah! Did he put a knife to your throat before you decided to give him... I don't think so!
And wait!, You helped him through school courtesy demands that he should pay you back for your kindness. Now you really have got to wake up.
You need to realize that no one owes you no matter what you have done or who you are.

You are responsible for you alone. Now this is not to discourage kindness and Selflessness this is to encourage doing what you feel is best for you. It is to encourage taking care of you and not expecting people to do the job as if it's an obligation.

You have got to stand up for you and do whatever you want for you.
Everyother thing is secondary, you are primary.
Stop expecting and start making your bed.
Life is sure no bed of roses and it is also not a paddy of yours but it will mock you when he sees you playing the blame game.

Your parents choices yea may affect you, but you have got to stand up and make your own choices. Nobody is against hating him a little but remember it was their life and this is yours.
The most interesting about after-life is that you are on your own, giving account of your life, telling all that you did all by yourself. Nobody to blame except maybe the devil who will always have his defense uptight.
IMG_20180429_223752_755.JPG
Source
Now I am speaking to someone, no one owes you a dime, no one owes you a job, no one owes you his life, no one owes you his existence.
You take care of yourself and your business all by yourself.
You really have to grow up on time or else you would start out the race when others are almost at the finish line, ain't nothing wrong with that on general approach but hey, you don't want to be that person that arrives late in a Toyota when others are leaving with their Lincoln Navigators.
Just saying though

Your Friend,
@aksapphires

Sort:  

Well said... Wished everyone would realise that and move on with life instead of holding unto grudges.

Yes indeed... thanks for stopping by Papi

I will upvote and resteem your last blog post to my 36,000+ followers for free if you reply to this comment.

hi @aksapphires,
Thanks for taking part in my little contest. I read your post and upvoted it. I totally agree with you: Taking responsibility for your own life is the first step to be a happy person. You cannot delegate your life and your dreams to others.

A little tip:
There is a website where you can get tons of free pictures that are published under CC0 license. Meaning you are free to use them for whatever purpose.

Thank you for your upvote and comment.

What a beautiful rant with lots of sense. You know I still feel anger for my parents and the choices they made that affected my life. They owe me an apology

Lol...they sure do.

But it's up to you to fix what they broke.
Thanks for stopping by...it means a lot to me

Lovely post. Freewill, selfless mind covers all we do.

Thanks for this post

Indeed sir.

Thanks for stopping by The Most Sam of them all.

Waooww:)
Such epic piece
U did it girl..thumbs up
You made a good call:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63715.34
ETH 2738.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61