Do we really need Friends?

in #life6 years ago

IMG-20180415-WA0007.jpg
source
We really can't understand if we do or do not need Friends.

Who is a Friend?
A friend is a person other than your family member who you feel affectionate with and whose company you enjoy.
A friend is that person you can share personal details with and be honest to.
A friend is someone who has your back even when you didn't ask for it.
A friend is your listening ears.
A friend is your goofing partner.
A friend is your crying shoulders.
A friend is your gossip buddy.
IMG-20180415-WA0008.jpg
source

Now do you really need that kind of person in your life?

Someone who doesn't mind his/her business around you.
Someone who makes jest of you and doesn't apologise about it but rather get playful even when you obviously are embarrassed.
Someone who eats all your food.
Someone who jumps on your bed with their dirty feet.
Someone who makes you stay up late with gossips and goods.
Someone who forces the truth out of you.
Someone who whoops your ass.
Someone who bitches about your extra pounds.
Someone who sits on your bed like a boss while you do your chores without helping out.
Someone who tells your man/woman that you are being a naughty girl/boy.

Now as a private and conservative person do you need all this drama in your life?

Trust me you do?
I used to be one of the few billion people on earth that would say "I don't like keeping friends". Hence I don't keep in touch, I don't go beyond the surface.
I remember sometimes ago, a girl wrote me a letter requesting to be my best friend and I was like "How eccentric!". Trust your girl, I totally ignored her ass, I really wasn't ready to be BFFs with anybody or anything.

I just wanted people to know me and I know them so if I got hit by a bus someone would cry.
So if I got stabbed in a street fight someone would wail and get me help.
So if I got shot in a drive-by someone would say something nice at my funeral.

But I got to realise that you can't go far alone.
You need people.

I know I am not the best person to be around.
I am saucy.
I am touchy.
I am repulsive.
I am proud
IMG-20180415-WA0006.jpg
[source](https://pixabay.com/en/outdoors-park-nature-tree-people-3282324/(
But I got to realise that I would not get better by staying alone. I had to let them in and when they got in, they made my life better than I have ever lived it.
I feel loved...though I am not the best BFF and I don't deserve the goodness they bring to my life but I can assure you, I don't want a life where my friends are not in it.

But seriously do you really need a friend?

Don't answer that on my account, answer it on your experiences.

And to all my real friends and my intended real friends, I count myself lucky to have you.
Always and Forever

Your Friend,
@aksapphires

Sort:  

Thank you for dropping by my Free resteemed service, your post has been resteem good-luck by the way nice post.

Thanks Intended real friend winks @finite-clothings

Winks yes oo. Will like to be one o..

a friend in need is a friend indeed. if all steemians are friends, we will all get to climb up easily. good write up u got here, keep it up

Thank you @asianetwork

Can we be friends?

Wow! What a nice write-up

To the question in your title, my Magic 8-Ball says:

Without a doubt

Hi! I'm a bot, and this answer was posted automatically. Check this post out for more information.

Congratulations @aksapphires! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63501.83
ETH 2650.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81