FIRST SONG REQUEST: The Man Who Can't be Moved— The Script (fingerstyle)

in #life6 years ago (edited)

Before I started doing youtube videos, I played my classical guitar just for me own entertainment. I don't usually study many songs to jam it with other people, I just played for me own... but the time came when I was still a freshmen in college, there was this gathering of newly enrolled students, group together by "blocks" (it's sort of like a "class section"), where I got a chance to play my guitar in front of a group of people (my blockmates). Most of them were not guitar players so they didn't really fully appreciated my performance, but some... ohoho some of them were really amazed. They started complementing me and I began becoming shy— as usual.

When I played a certain composition of mine (https://steemit.com/life/@akome254/first-time-posting-a-video-on-youtube) more of them got amazed and some suggested that I should post it on youtube but I didn't listened to their suggestion since I thought it was just a waste of time... until "she" pushed me to do so and... regrets were made. Don't get me wrong "she" is not my special someone. She's just a friend.

Time goes by and she requested a song for me to sing and post it on YT, and you've guessed it, it was "The Man Who Can't be Moved" by The Script. I couldn't sing that freaking song! Everytime I tried, glass windows start to shatter, the sun goes dark and cumulonimbus clouds gather together to pee rain and fart lightning ( -_-). Good thing I practised alone in my room, when nobody is at home. I didn't want to let her down so I moved on to my second option, arrange a guitar fingerstyle for it... and waa lah!

It's not that too good but hey, at least she was happy seeing and hearing me play the song. That was the first ever song request I did on youtube.

Short note: I was in a hurry when I recorded the video because I have to go to somewhere by lunchtime so my hair was a mess.

Once again, I hope you enjoyed listening to my inner thoughts :3

Please don't forget to upvote and I hope you stay tuned to "akome254, the me within me..."

Thank you very much! ^ ^

Sort:  

Nice one! xD

So that's the story behind it.

Hey that was pretty cool. A good combination of finger picking and chords. keep it up. Im sorry i have no voting power right now as I have been away for a while. But I love music and this song I really like. I am a saxophonist myself singer and musician so I hope you get to play more on some of the music groups that are here because I really want to get involved more myself plus you will get so much more exposure Will see you again some time my friend :)

haha Thanks for the complement :). God willing, I'll try to make more covers this coming summer vacation.

Congratulations @akome254! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58020.27
ETH 2464.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37