My First Time Posting a Video on Youtube

in #life6 years ago (edited)

It wasn't perfect, it wasn't the brightest and it wasn't the BEST... but... IT WAS THE FIRST. This is the video that I'm very proud of but at the same time it had a fair share of embarassing feelings. I remember back in the day, before I posted this video on youtube I watched it numerous times thinking to myself that it was good enough. Meh.

This song is an original composition of mine. It's not much but if you want to know the story behind what was my inspiration in creating this abomination then just go checkout the description below my video on youtube.

You don't know how many times I recorded myself over and over again until this came to be. I used a "cannon" camera in recording this vid. I can't remember the model... Well anyways. During that time (until today) I didn't have any equipment that I could use to get the best quality recorded audio. In short, I don't have a studio. I couldn't afford to set-up my own studio because not only do I not have the money to do so but it was also pretty cramped in my room and the electrical system in there short-circuited when it rained a long time ago. Be it as it may, somehow or the other, I manage to get me hands on a camera.

A short while after I posted it... in FACEBOOK, my friends and family started reacting to it. Commenting, saying stuffs like "it was really good" and hitting that like button. After reading the comments over and over for an hour (yes, an hour... don't judge me -_-) I decided to make a youtube account (as suggested by me broddah, who's also a youtuber)...and after that HISTORY WAS MADE HAH HAH HAH HAH HAH... then after a while regrets were born. People from my college (whom I didn't even know) started coming up to me, complementing me about my vid and it was embaaarassssinnng. I didn't know how to react to them because most of them were girls and it was my first hearing this kind of stuff from people whom I hardly know. It was devastating. I was thinking back then that I have to keep their expectations of me at a constant level and that led to me talking like a retarded person. I'm not one to talk much in real life because I'm an introvert so that situation was a bit extreme.

Watching again this video of mine these days made me notice my out of pitch forced out voice even more, and it makes me feel embarrassed all through and through, but then again its already there. Don't have to take it down, don't have to delete it, just have too make it as a reminder of what I used to sound back then.

... and that pretty much sums it all up. I hope you enjoyed listening to my inner thoughts :3

Please don't forget to upvote and I hope you stay tuned to "akome254, the me within me..."

Thank you very much! ^ ^

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform. Nice to meet you as well. We happy to have you here!

I am very happy with your presence in Steemit. I wish you the best! Hope you gonna have fun with our community and see you soon.

Here are link you might find useful:

http://www.steemapps.info/

This blog is a list of the best web apps interconnected to Steem Blockchain. Moreover, any useful feedback on our blog would get back a shared reward. (COMING SOON)


Kind Regards,
@lytieulong

YOU ARE A SPAMMER

@SteemFlagRewards This account has been warned for comment spam.
Flagging that account will help remove it's spam. Please consider to UPVOTE THIS WARNING if you find my work to protect you & the platform valuable. Have a nice day!

Welcome! Have fun!

Hi @akome254 welcome to steemit, you sounds is good, I hope you enjoy here, have fun. Don't get tired writing. You got an upvote from me :)

haha XD. I still feel it. Thanks! :3

YOU ARE A SPAMMER

@SteemFlagRewards This account has been warned for comment spam.
Flagging that account will help remove it's spam. Please consider to UPVOTE THIS WARNING if you find my work to protect you & the platform valuable. Have a nice day!

Great skills and keep on improving your music. Keep it up.

Bienvenido amigo!!

Welcome to Steem Community @akome254! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

In the New Steemians project, we help new members of steem by education and resteeeming their articles. Get your articles resteemed too for maximum exposure. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

YOU ARE A SPAMMER

@SteemFlagRewards This account has been warned for comment spam.
Flagging that account will help remove it's spam. Please consider to UPVOTE THIS WARNING if you find my work to protect you & the platform valuable. Have a nice day!

Talented! So cool and relaxed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38