You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is Medicine ? Part One. by Dr Candice Griffith

in #life7 years ago

That's a good thing you're doing, spending so much time with someone who goes to you for help.

I have a spinal cord injury, and the fact that they can want to move on is one of the things that bothers me about doctors. Maybe they have a lot to do, but I still don't think it's ok.

Usually I just need to tell them what I need, and sometimes I do need them to discuss with me what they think, so I can figure out where to go from there.

Regardless, enough time is necessary when it comes to somebody's health and well-being.

Sort:  

I am sorry to hear that you have an injury to such a vital and sensitive part of your body. There are big decisions to make when you have a chronic injury and so I am glad to hear that you persist in asking questions and getting opinions. Wishing you many blessings in your journey !

Thanks, for your well-wishes! And yeah, I'm really hoping for a cure. There are some interesting technologies being developed, so I'll have to see. In the meantime, you just have to take things moment by moment, and day by day.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57019.68
ETH 2888.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61