The Abundant Artist Challenge

in #life5 years ago

Along with the world watercolor month challenge, I found another art challenge which can be timed perfectly with the WWM. It's called the The Abundant Artist challenge which aims at pushing you out of your comfort zone and getting your artworks ready for sale!

One of the most difficult things for artists to do is market their work. And let's be honest we try to avoid it as much as we can! But in order to live and thrive as an artist, understanding the business aspects is absolutely necessary and cannot be ignored. This 8 days challenge gives you an activity every day which you have to accomplish with full commitment. I thought I am making artworks for the WWM anyway, so why not try and experiment with TAA too! Maybe I will succeed, maybe I won't. But at least I will learn something out of it.

1.11.png

2.png

So how do you get involved?

Easy. Click on this link to visit their webpage and then click on the 8 day challenge which you will see on the right side of the page. It takes you to a registration page (as you can see above) where you have to fill in the required information to become a member. That's it! Over the next 8 days, you will be guided via emails on what to do next.

3.png

I have already started off with Day 1 today by publicly committing to it, which is the activity for Day 1. I have done it via Instagram and then on steemit. Next I am heading to facebook for the same. There are plenty of wonderful artworks featured on their official page (@theabundantartist) page on Instagram which is a very good motivational boost for this challenge.

wdwd.jpg

The website also contains sample posts and examples for each day for the participants' convenience. The following are some WIP posts which are from one of the exercises. I think this is a brilliant way of connecting with other artists who are going through the same process and bonding via art. It is always amazing to support each other through this challenge I am aiming to do the same.

6.png

5.jpg

I would love to know if you guys from the artist community plan to take this challenge! Hope you all are having a wonderful day. Love :)


Keep Creating

Lots Of Love <3

Sort:  

Oh that sounds interesting! a great challenge! I think I'm going to try it! thanks for the info! excellent publication! Greetings from Venezuela!

That's awesome! :)

You got a 25.20% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @aishwarya! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Congratulations! I just stopped by to say that your post has been selected as a daily Featured Post of my personal curation project! You can find the daily Featured Post HERE.
I upvoted your contribution and I put it on the list because to my mind your post is what I call a quality content!
I am @miti, a manual curator that shall make available all his Steem Power to authors deserving of support. Let's make STEEM great again!
Have a nice day and keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55117.74
ETH 2310.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31