Let Life Surprise You!

in #life6 years ago

Sometimes the most unexpected people are the ones who leave an impression on your mind. It feels like they come in your life just for a moment but give you something so valuable by the time they are gone. You might not even realise it when it's actually happening with/to you, immediately but when you start analysing you may actually find the meaning behind it.

adventure-1807524_1280.jpg

Something similar happened with me yesterday. I had a perception developed for this particular faculty in my college that he was not approachable and was really intimidating. But at the same time possessed tremendous knowledge about design related stuff. I really needed his feedback on one of my design projects & I had to force myself to go through the pain of asking him. I had completely messed up my head over this project along with so many things going together simultaneously. Also, I should tell you that the past couple of weeks have been a little tough for me which have been adding up to my frustration levels without finding a proper solution for them.

Now here comes the interesting part. The discussion stretched for about 2 hours and I had completely lost track of time while talking to him. By the end of our conversation, I felt so sorted in my head which I hadn't for a long time. Call it whatever you want but it was literally as if something was trying to tell me that everything will be fine..! That I needed to relax myself a little stop overthinking.. There were a lot of hidden reminders that came up which I had overlooked because of the stress I was going through. I ended up realizing that most of the problems were only in my head and it was all a self-created mess.

I couldn't help but think how sometimes we are so worried about the output or the result, that we "create" stories in our minds about how things can fail. And then we cry about the fact that things aren't right when in reality there was nothing to be worried about in the first place! Instead, if we learn to be patient with ourselves and the situation itself and just keep an attitude of solving the problems one by one, wouldn't it make our lives much easier?

This really hit me hard yesterday, especially when I took myself as an example. How, you ask me?

Well.. I start freaking out in some situations just because they "seem" too difficult for me to handle when I am in that moment. And when they are taken care of, I look back and realize that I ended up creating a mess for myself.

All of this, I realised in that short period of time from the most unexpected person in the most unexpected of times. Amazing, don't you think? It left me surprised for sure! And I am glad I found a solution to this one problem that was creating 100 other problems for me. I hope this helped you too if you are going through something similar or made some sense..

Till then..


Keep Creating

Lots of Love <3

Sort:  

Life indeed is full of surprises and challenges

Sometimes we are so predisposed to the negative, that we do not give opportunity for someone to contribute clarity to our ideas. Have a great day and keep on letting life always surprise you for good.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvote this reply.

Dear you need a drink with me everything will be cool.
<3
Happy Life

Come and meet me na :(
MUMBAI

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #29! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually ☺️

Surprises are what make life interesting and unpredictable.

So true! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59190.13
ETH 3187.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45