You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DIGITAL REMOVAL: Purging Video Games From My Life - Day 1

in #life7 years ago

I just know one thing... Anyone who deciedes to remove the distractions from his life is making a good decision!!


Loved this line....

But how pathetic is it, really, that these entirely meaningless milestones are referred to as "achievements" to begin with? What, really, is being achieved? Am I creating value for the world?

Actually I don't know too... but I don't play games to waste time (though I admit I waste a lot of time while playing) but to find value, emotional value... I want to create emotions and see them... something like that.

But in the end... what's being achieved.. really...

Though I don't think I'll stop games... or anime... or other time-wasting activities... You gave me a lot to think about!! Thanks.

One of my dreams is to create something (probably stories) that don't waste the time of those who read them, yeah they're supposed to focus on being fun.. but I don't want people who read them to look back at what they read and never find anything good happened in their life because of it. I know it's hard be because there are rarely any story I read that does this. But I'll try!!


By the way.. you might want to stay away from my page because I write game reviews and this might make you remember the joy of "wasting time". I don't want to do that to you.


Good Luck with your future!!

Oh.. what your book is about?
Sort:  

Hey, thanks for your feedback! I likely won't give up gaming for the rest of my life here, but the emotions that I want to create, the ones that I want to look back on and remember when I'm old and on my death bed, are the kind of emotions that come from real life experiences. I don't want to look back on a good run through DE_Dust2 at that point in my life.

My book is about disc golf. I'll post a teaser of it here on Steemit once it's done.

Thanks again!

Ah... okay.. followed you. Actually I'm not interested in Disc Golf but I really wish you good luck with your book!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 60875.99
ETH 3386.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57