You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I Hate Job Interviews

in #life7 years ago

I'm a Psychologist, so I've had had to be on the other side of the table a couple of times too, and I have to say: For those asking the questions it's no easy job either, if the applicant screws up, we are also responsable. Furthermore, some people lie even about their age, so that makes every interview really exhausting.

So a great tip is: Remember the interviewer is human too! Empathy will go a long way.

Thanks for sharing! You got a new follower. If you're interested in short stories, I'm a writer and I think you'd enjoy my stories here on Steem. ^^

Sort:  

haha well i'm only 14 so i wouldn't know better

Something I forgot to mention in my reply to @trafalgar... If you got as far as the interview you can let yourself feel at least a bit confident... they wouldn't be wasting their time interviewing you if you didn't have a skill set they needed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49