You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: have you been bullied?

in #life7 years ago

Thanks for sharing your experience and knowledge, @countrygirl. I'm sure that all of us have met at least one bully on his/her way. Unfortunately. But that made me think, what if we are also bullies? For others? I've just got a bit terrified by this thought.

Sort:  

I think it you were a bully or an abusive type of person, you wouldn't be asking the question. You could ask someone you trust and who knows you well, if you want to know if you are a bully.

The bullies I know, deny they did anything wrong. They have a knack of pivoting the story in their favor and blaming you for the problem. I think it's called gaslighting when they do that.

It's hard to live in a situation like this, that's for sure.

Too true, @agniese you would not ever think to ask yourself if you were a bully if you were one. They are too full of themselves to ever think it a possibility. @countrygirl you are so right about the bullies denying and blaming you for the issues you are having. You have great instincts.

haha...or too much practice and experience. :)

You’re both right, I believe so. Way too much empathy in me - that’s what I heard from somebody who knows me 15 years. I’m very glad that you brought up this problem, @countrygirl, it caused a few interesting conversations I had with some friends these last days.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72