Let me show you my place | Bucharest, Romania

in #life6 years ago (edited)

b52.jpg

We got off the bus at Filaret. After I responded about five times "nu, multumesc" to taxi drivers offering a lift, we started heading the old town. Everything around us seemed so familiar, that I had the feeling I never left.

That's true. I'm an unsteady, anxious, unstable, weird individual. To count how many times I've moved from one place to another is more difficult for me than to count pairs of shoes in G. closet. And believe me, my friend G. is a fashion freak and a collector in one person. She has an abundant number of shoes. And no, I will never understand that. I just accept the way she is.

Once per year I change a country I live in or at least the region and continuously change an environment and people that surround me.
Some of them stay in my life for longer, some of them vanish.
Naturally.
Nevertheless, wherever I anchor for some time, I always try to plant my flag, create the home that I carry with me, inside me, all the time.
And find a new home in people and places that fortunately happen.

Whenever I have a chance to return to some places that I consider as mine I'm becoming excited and nostalgic.
Last Saturday, that feeling escalated enormously when we were passing the brick walls of one spot in Bucharest where I use to spend restless nights with my people.

And I said:
D., this is the place I wanted to show you.

And you? Have you settled down already?

Thanks for checking out,
Aga

Sort:  

A little bit of a gypsy spirit in your huh? Moving to a different country is a great way to see the world. If I were younger, I could see myself doing just that!

I'm not settled still. I want to move -- I've never felt at home where I am right now. Maybe no one ever really does feel at home or maybe they don't think about it.

Are you getting ready for another move @agniese?

Yes, @countrygirl, the nomadic lifestyle I have chosen some time ago and I happily keep rolling this way :) I question myself from time to time what “home” means to me. Because if I stick to traditional definition I get to the point that I’ve never really had one. Or maybe I just don’t need it?
Anyway, answering your question- YES. I’m getting literally ready for my next move. Packing, getting rid of stuff I don’t actually need or can’t keep, saying bye to friends, visiting places I like. Yeah, it’s being quite hectic lately :)

All the best with your move @agniese. :)

Thank you, Darling! :)

Love the picture! :) The writing is also interesting but I'm the opposite, I hate changes or to move from a place to another

Hey @gabrielatravels, I'm happy you like it! Yeah, that's something you must really enjoy. Otherwise, it's just a hassle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60