THE SHE-DEVIL IN DISGUISE llsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #life5 years ago

Mum was taken to the hospital,that night,and I was all alone outside in the dark crying,i couldn't go back to the room because it was dark and I was scared,well as I was there crying,a neighbor (woman)came out and took me inside her house,this woman had two girls ##my age group#,I started staying with her, do everything with her kids,but deep down my ♥ heart I was praying and longing for my mom, well my grandma 👵 comes once in awhile either to take the things they need at the hospital,but she didn't allow me follow her, *she told me kids are not allowed and so I was just at home alone,after two months in the hospital,grandma came and told me mum was on *oxygen ,well I was young but I understood it she couldn't breathe on her own,i continued praying and hoping all will be well
Then one day around past 11 :am,i started feeling cold, I was having a feeling I don't even understand and when I turn it was as if someone was always following me, after sometime I went to sit on the pillars at the front of my grandpa 👴 's church ⛪, I was there alone, then suddenly I heard my grandma 's voice coming from the opposite direction, I ran towards her, and I saw a man at her back carrying a big bag my grandma used to to pack her things to the hospital 🏥, I ran past her to see my mum but I didn't see her, but the only words coming from my grandma 's mouth 👄 was ha jesu,mo jiya Yi gbe!!!! mean Jesus I suffered in vain *
I followed her inside with a mixed feeling,because I didn't understand what was really going on, when we got inside the room, I asked her, grandma, where is my mom? her reply was ##aanu iya e to kill ooo# meaning aanu your mom is dead I fell down and then we started crying, 😢 crying alone without consoling each other,that day grandma called Lagos to inform my mum 's siblings and my elder ones, the third day my mum 's siblings arrived and, they got the stuff for my mum 's burial, e. g * white clothes, gloves, cotton wool, coffin and so on
My elder ones didn't come on time because of their jobs, but the fourth day, I and my mom 's siblings went to the mortuary together to get her corpse,well I wasn't allowed to still see her while she was been dressed, and kept in the coffin, I only saw the coffin being carried into the bus and I and others sat beside her, during those times I was still crying and my uncles and aunts were making promises they haven't even fulfilled till date.
Well we got to the cemetery,the ground has been dugged, the pastor prayed and the corpse was about to be lowered into the ground, then one of my uncles asked them to open the corpse for me to see my beloved mom for the last time,
Then I saw her, my fair mum had become dark, cotton wool in her nose, and her body was lifeless, but you know what?
that sight didn't leave my memory till now, and each time I remmember ,I become sad no matter how happy I am at that moment * well maybe have never been truly happy, I mean from the depths of my heart.
Well mum was buried,i was her only child around to bury her!!!. We went back home,my elder brother and step sister had arrived, but my elder brother 's clothes were wet from head to toe, cos he collapsed at the 🚌 bus station, while coming.
And then ##MY LIFE AS AN ORPHAN BEGAN!!! Join me on my next post!
You can also read my previous post herehttps://steemit.com/introduce/@adeyemiaanu/the-she-devil-in-disgisuise

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Congratulations @adeyemiaanu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58633.63
ETH 2810.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26