THE SHE-DEVIL😈 IN DISGISUISE!!!!

in #introduce5 years ago (edited)

scott-umstattd-MwYBzsaSAGQ-unsplash.jpg
Hi friends, its been a while!
Aunty Toke was the sixth child after my mother,she was the second to the last born,and I got to know her while staying with my grandma,after my father's demise. She wasn't married then and sells cooked in mile 2 ,a little town in Lagos State Nigeria,aunty Toke always come to visit us in my grand 's👵House 🏡 . And she usually comes with lots of goodies, and in return I teach her songs which I always learn from the children's choir in our church ⛪, and sometimes my grandma takes me to her shop to visit her and trust me, I usually eat to my satisfaction.. *infact I remember on several occasions when my grandma tells me any we are both going to see your aunty toke tomorrow, Haaaaa, you see me refusing to eat at home just for the fact that I know, I would enjoy myself when I get to aunty toke's shop!!! It continued like that and then
#One day, Aunty Toke got pregnant, well the man responsible came, and the wedding date was fixed, as a little child, I was supposed anxious,fancinating how I was going to eat to stupor!!!! expecting the #D-day, and finally it came
The canopy,chairs tables were set on a field beside our house, The caterer were busy cooking while the aroma of the food filled the air,i was four years old plus so, I wasn't that useful but I was useful to myself, my mum bathed I and my sister and we put on a nice gown, our *koko shoe as we usually call our party shoes then
Well the party began and the eating began, are you asking if I understand what happens in a wedding #that was none of my business cos I was busy eating from one canopy to the other, And then I sighted the beautiful 🎂 . tony-eight-media--uZNyLofoPw-unsplash.jpgWell I waited till the end of the parrrrry and iwas given the last share of the cake, I eat the flour part and saw the icing sugar, and the greedy part of me got activated, I looked for a nylon and packed the icing sugar and went home, I eat it and since then my greedy part died cos since then I detest cake, and I don't go near them no matter how beautiful they are till today
Well after the ceremony, aunty toke moved to her husband's house, and after a week she came back to my grandma's house and told my grandma, she want me to come stay with her, my mum didn't agree, but I and grandma,convinced her to let me go little did I know fate has soo much in stock for me
I took my clothes and followed her, when I got to her new place we became best of friends, as she was always taking me out, buying things for me, and giving me good foods, we do the hose chores together. Later on, she gave birth to a bouncing baby 👦 boy!!!! I was so happy ,☺smiling throughout the naming ceremony,and the little baby was named ##ISAIAH, after the naming ceremony everyone returned to their various houses, remaining me, I started doing the chores alone, I wake up at 5am daily, I sweep the entire compound, wash the plates, fetch water across the road or next streets, with my little hands I carry 2 buckets of 30litres while running so as to finish fetchingthe water on time,before she comes out with cane I also wash her clothes and her husband's clothes daily, she started starving me
, least I forget, Aunty Toke can send you errands from morning till night, she sends me to buy things from one street to another, and I bought things one thing at a time, I became lean, and I didn't know how to go back to my mum, once in I while when we visit my grandma ,and tell my mom what I was going through my mum went to my grandma to report what was happening, grandma and auntie Toke will deny everything and tell mum, that she shouldn't react on what a little child like me was saying,but my mum told her to put me in a primary school, I would return with aunty Toke and things would get worse! She later put me in a private primary school, where I had to walk 🚶 a long mile tro and fro everyday, and most time I starve to school, I started loosing my self esteem, I began keeping to myself, I was always unhappy,it continued like that till She had her second son ##Favour# it was time for the ceremony, everyone came including my mum and elder ones, when the women started cooking, I wasn't allowed to rest I was been sent from one place to another , in the hot ☀ especially to buy sachet water 💧,at that time one was #5but instead of me buying in packs cos it was three streets away, I was been sent to buy one, and after that I go back again, and again and again and again, it got to a stage my elder brother became annoyed so he called me inside, and told me not to answer anyone again, of course the she- devil came to call me out again to go buy one sachet of water, so I begged her to please allow me use ISAIAH's umbrella ☔ cos the sun was hot 🔥, Then she slapped ME!!!! Right in the presence of my mum... Then mum lost it, mum dragged my hand,called my elder ones and together we went to board a bus 🚌 back to our house, after the ceremony she started coming to apologize, but mum refused, she even fought my grandma for supporting her after sometime the foolishness in me aroused in a majestic form and I told my mum to allow me go back, since grandma 👵 and her daughter were now fighting because of me, I went back and continue suffering, she was always flogging the hell out of me, if I made a slight mistake then I began fetching Water for all her co-tenants, especially those who had grown up kids, I had so much injuries everywhere I was always crying, those kind neighbors would sometimes advice me to run 🏃 away but I didn't because I was scared till##one Monday morning##,I had a terrible dream. i saw my mum been rushed into her church and people asked me to go look for money 💰 to save her, I started crying in the dream and began knocking the door 🚪 of every house on our street, begging them them to save my mum,and after getting some money I ran back to the church and met people I didn't know crying, I shouted and fell to the ground, and I woke up with a terrible shout, I was sweating and tears was in my eyes 👀. Aunty Toke and her husband were also scared, SO her husband told her to take me to my mum, when it's morning, I couldn't sleep again so I quickly rushed my house chores, and in the morning we went to visit my mom, and when I got there mum was actually fine, I met her preparing pap,and she told me she was very OK, *not knowing she was sick, I and Auntie Toke returned and she even blamed me for wasting her time, but I returned with mixed feeling, I felt something wasn't right, how I wish I had known, how I wish they didn't throw away my words and prayed for mum!!!! Maybe, just maybe she would have lived longer!!!!! Well, after sometime my elder brother came to take me from aunty Toke's place to Ibadan, **another state in Nigeria *where I met my mom seriously sick and lean, what totally shattered my heart ♥ was, mum couldn't talk again, she was always using her hands 👐 to communicate, I found out she fell seriously sick and my grandma was scared so she took her to her father was at Ibadan, my mom's father was a pastor who had a gigantic 3storey building at Ibadan, and to be on safer side, grandma took her there because the were divorced!!!! I started staying there being beside my beautiful mother who could no longer talk. After almost two months
One night, around 8pm mum started convulsing, my grandma started praying and crying, I was shouting and crying too calling neighbors to come out, and after sometime my grandpa 👴 came with his ministers and together with my grandma 👵, they took mom to the hospital

Am so sorry I have things to attend to, watch-out for the SHE-DEVIL IN DISGUISE II thank you,
Please read my previous post herehttps://steemit.com/introducing/@adeyemiaanu/introducing-myself

Sort:  

Welcome adeyemiaanu!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome adeyemiaanu!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Welcome to steemit @adeyemiaanu.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Hello @adeyemiaanu

It is great that you are here, a people who have been here in a long time, I am glad to be Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

If you are looking for ways to get more rewards with your Steemit account. You can find the way that suits you in this post.

I hope good things happen to you.

Best regards

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58633.63
ETH 2810.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26