You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The State of the @NoNamesLeftToUse Address: Still Willing to Work for Your Support

in #life7 years ago

For me the start of my journey into art as a career and my sobriety went hand in hand. I guess that's part of why I got a lot of "personal"messages. Now I focus more on the art and much less on the sobriety. I suppose that's where I'm going - towards people who know what to expect, and hopefully what they expect is why they follow me.

Sort:  

In my last blog post I acted like my name is Ricardo. Some people don't read those tags you know... and they don't get humor. For me, I think I owe to everyone to show who I really am from time to time. Many other posts I'll pick the most mundane things from my day and talk about that. "I ate a banana today." In reality, my life isn't it that boring, but it keeps people(and myself) entertained. We all have our ways though. I certainly wouldn't force anyone to change.

That did crack me up. There's a famous Quebec chef named Ricardo, and his flagship store and studio where he films his show is right down the street from my parents lol I did eat a banana today though... Hmm...

That frickin' post bombed hard. Most folks didn't realize it's a parody of that one dude on the trending page... I didn't want to give it away though. Everyone got so quiet. I think they thought I was on drugs. I'm afraid to go back to that post now... It's not the first time I bombed. Won't be the last!

LOL I didn't realize. Of course I generally purposely try to avoid anything that's trending if I can lol I read your post in a sort of Razor Ramon accent to go with the name Ricardo so it added a whole other element of funny to it even though I was laughing at a joke I didn't actually get - at least I was laughing lol

Yeah, it's best read in an accent. I had fun putting it together. I did tag it as satire. If you read his posts and then my parody, you'll see how it's spot on. I honestly thought more people were familiar with that character. He spends enough to be famous, < sarcasm > I'm not sure why it didn't work. </ sarcasm >

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52