You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Story of my 2 years of Backpack Travel

in #life6 years ago

Reading your story triggers my spiritual side of things. When you mentioned about the value of connection and us being social beings. I fully agree on that thought. As much as I want to be self reliant in my travels and work, I end up asking for help more than I could count especially from the minor things I take for granted.

I think it's a matter of awareness of how helpless we can be when we loose connection and burn bridges. Only when we have lost sight of this connection do we understand we are fragile. You are blessed for the wisdom your journey has taught you, for the safety and comfort your experienced in the hands of strangers.

Sort:  

I think anyone who shares such genuine thought and personal input such as yourself is brave.

You also seem to be a great writer and an artist. I love the way you put into your own words about "connection" with your wisdom.

Just as you said about "asking for help more than I could count", I also felt sometimes.. accepting kindness is harder than to offer it.

I really appreciate for sharing your thoughts with such inspiring comment @adamada

You're welcome and thank you for the positive response. I can tell you learned more from that journey that what your post offered to teach. I think it would be best to serialize your posts with each realization to highlight an important lesson than lumping them all on one post. Cool editing on the video, I forgot to commend you for that in my earlier response.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58015.02
ETH 2381.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42