Become the Best Version of You With These 10 Powerful Habits

in #life6 years ago (edited)

“The privilege of a lifetime is to become who you truly are.”

As someone who is passionate about self-inquiry and self-development and as a stereotypical Sagittarius (forever the philosopher and seeker of truth) I am always looking for ways to improve myself, to become happier, healthier and more fulfilled.

I found these ten tips to be very useful in my life and particularly gratitude and the rituals (another post coming on my own morning and evening rituals soon)

Practice Being Thankful

Choose to be grateful for the wonderful gifts in your life — no matter how small or insignificant. The amount of good that currently exists in your life will amaze you.

Take Care of Your Body

Invest in your physical self and the mental self can follow. Go for a run, practice yoga; and start it off with a healthy breakfast - my favourite!!

IMG_1549.JPG

Plan Your Day

Structure gives us security and a purpose. Planing your day the evening before can really set you up for the next day. Sticking to it will give you a the feeling of accomplishment helps create a healthy sense of self.

Be Efficient

Your time is limited — and, therefore, valuable. Maximise your time spent feeding yourself spiritually, physically, and emotionally. This can be with friends, by yourself or with a partner.

13238988_10153864263727885_2741533091147044244_n.jpg

End Procrastination

Be true to your word — achieve authenticity by doing what you say you are going to do. The sooner you finish the task at hand, the sooner you can relax.

Carve Time Out for Yourself

The world is constantly moving, and it’s easy to get lost in the shuffle. Remove yourself from the hustle, let your mind wander, and listen for your inner voice. Tuning in to your true voice will lead to a more confident journey. I do this my practising yoga, meditating and having long hot baths..heaven!

IMG_20180715_143129.jpg

Stop and Smell the Roses (or horses in my case)- Mindfulness

In our busy lives, we often hurry from place to place without acknowledging the path itself. Take a moment to pause and enjoy the journey itself. You’ll be surprised at what you’ve been missing until now.

IMG20180705074023.jpg

Get Creative

Coax your creative juices by journaling, painting, playing instruments or drawing. Getting in touch with your creative side exposes more aspects of your self to the world. I love to draw mandalas as a way to express my creativity and I like to write too (as you can see!).

IMG_20180208_131448.jpg

Stay Connected

Positive loving relationships help nurture and support us. As social animals, our loved ones can help us find food for the soul and lick our wounds. When we falter, the solid support of the company we keep helps to stabilize us. Spend time with those have lift you up not bring your down.

13076595_10209027228536203_6126274983640339237_n.jpg

Embrace a Bedtime Ritual

Proper rest is just as important as proper nutrition. Learn to decompress from the day before bed to ensure a good night’s sleep. I now always light a candle before I go to bed and mediate - my favourite bed time mediation is Deepak Chopra The Secret to Healing. Be thankful for your mind and body, and learn to drift off with a heart full of gratitude.

Crafting and cultivating an authentic self is a daily process.

Practicing these steps will let the real you shine through and set you apart from the everyday crowds. As you build yourself up along your journey, I hope to be able to spot you during my airport travels.

Original post by C.G. Jung. Edited by myself.

If you have any questions or comments, please just post them below and I'll message you back ♥

If you liked this post, I would really appreciate your UPVOTE ♥♥ , and I would love for you to follow me here on Steemit @acrobee


#life #happiness #habits #meditation #health #tribesteemup #ecotrain

If you want more of me.....
My Instagram Page
My Facebook Page

Polly
x

EcoTrain.JPG

Sort:  

good post

Thanks so much @wanabe xx

@acrobee, enjoy the vote!

Have you claimed your FREE Byteballs yet? Check out this post on how you can get $10-80 just for having a Steem account: https://steemit.com/steem/@berniesanders/get-free-byteballs-today-just-for-having-a-steem-account-usd10-80-in-free-coins

Congratulations @acrobee! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you so much. Happy bee xx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.032
BTC 60972.25
ETH 2632.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57