Steemit progress report 4 – What place should steemit take...

in #life6 years ago

After being on steemit for 21 days, I can feel that the initial enthusiasm for steemit is ebbing down a bit. There was and still is so much to discover just to know how this whole stuff works. I've neglected my duties a bit and spent a lot of time reading articles on steemit. It's time to work through the back log of my other duties and to try to find a place for steemit in my daily routines. Because if there is one thing that I am sure about, it is that I want to go on with this platform.

I will definitely stay on steemit

I have come to realize two things:

  1. It is not so easy to earn money on steemit. Especially if you are not willing to invest first.
  2. Never before on any other social network, have I had so interesting interactions.

I have always wanted to write stuff. I love writing but it is difficult to do so without a real motivation behind it. I had started to write novels several times but always got stuck somewhere and didn't finish them. Then there is my problem with languages. I speak 5 languages but none really well enough to write a book.

On steemit I have found interesting people and engaging discussions

On steemit, I have the feeling that my language skills are good enough. I can just write an article about whatever I am interested at the moment and maybe there are some people out there who like what I create. I can also join discussions on questions that are asked by others that are intellectually stimulating. What shall I say... I love it. I have met interesting people and had some very nice exchanges. For me this is more important than to earn money. If I earn something on the way, I will of course not say no but my first target on steemit will be to create and interact.

How to interact with the steem blockchain?

Another thing that I want to figure out is how to interact with the steem blockchain. I have run many websites so far and I had always one big problem – how to make my databases secure... So I got bored of these databases and tried to avoid them whenever possible. Well it would be so much nicer to access a blockchain rather than a centralized database. At the moment I do not know where to start so if you have any suggestions I would be very thankful. My plan is to get first familiar with github which I haven't used so far (I'm a noob in many ways), then I plan to study node.js. Then I have to find a way to put this all together. I feel like a cook that throws all the ingredients in a pot and hopes for a good outcome... help please... any input is welcome;-)


Progress Report (3).png

****

Thank you very much for reading my post. Feel free to upvote, comment, resteem or follow (@achim03).

For several years I have been running websites called faucets where I give away cryptos for free to people willing to take them.

I love to share my knowledge and to help people. I dream of a world based on love, tolerance and equality, where we build our future together, helping each other.

Sort:  

Very interresting and simply to understand thank for sharing

Thank you for the feedback

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by achim03 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi,

Another great post. Easy to read. Let me suggest something that may help your readers a lot.
At the beginning of the post use

and at the end of the post

The difference will be huge. Just like on picture below:
justify.png

Good luck mate :) Obviously upvoted

Yours, Piotr

oh jezzz.

I just realized my silly mistake. In my previous post I didnt include the code that would justify text. Silly me.
Here is short article I've found that explain how to do it:

https://steemit.com/html/@dyrits/steem-it-1-how-to-justify-your-text

Oh and I also wanted to thank you for your comment in my latest contest. I appreciate your time and support. Cheers! :)

Yours,

Thanks a lot for this great tip. I love it ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61572.53
ETH 2995.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73