You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NEW YEAR, NEW RESOLUTIONS. DO THEY WORK?

in #life6 years ago

Hi @crypto.piotr,
I think the end of the year has a different meaning for everyone of us. For me for example the end of the year has quite a big meaning because my business is closing an economical cycle. On 1st of january a new cycle starts and it is quite important to start with some targets that we want to achieve in this cycle.

For my employees it is motivating when they feel that there is a plan for the new year. So I always try to come up with some "resolutions" but most of the time they are related to work and business.

On a personal level I tend to take new resolutions whenever I feel that it is necessary. I don't wait for a new year to do so. You don't have to wait for the end of the year to stop smoking or start to do some sport I believe ;-).

Best regards,
Achim

Sort:  

Hi @achim03

Most of all: I'm sorry for such a late reply. And thank you for your comment.

I was also wondering how do you handle stress and frustration once you realize that you cannot reach your goals and targets?

Yours
Piotr

Hi @crypto.piotr,
Thanks for your reply. I believe that

handling the stress and frustration once you realize that you cannot reach your goals and targets

Is an important part of a learning process. When you realize that you will not manage to reach your goals it is important not to question everything you do. It should however give you a hint about the goals that you set. It is often a good idea to revise the goals and maybe to bring them down a bit. When I set my goals I often listen to my instinct. When the goals I set scare me then they are too high. When I feel a good mix between anxiety and challenge then they are ok.

To follow resolutions should always be a work in progress. When you give up because you set the goals too high then your resolutions were for nothing and you have a negative experience. When you see that you cannot succeed, then it is worth to adapt the goals and not considering the whole project a failure but rather a process.

Best regards,

Achim

I love how mature each of your comment is @achim03

Always. Love lit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50