Steem Monster Pack Contest [A Good Laugh Heals A Lot of Hurts]

in #life6 years ago

~ Madeleine L'Engle

Guys I’m really sad :(


source

I will tell you why I’m really sad in just a moment but first...

Congratulations to the last contest winner @FoxFiction!!!

This week’s prize will once again be a @steemmonsters booster pack!



Okay… now… I am really sad because yesterday I got into a disagreement of sorts with someone that I really care about. I feel like I’m not being heard, and I feel like this person has been very inconsiderate towards me. This led to a good bout of anger on my part, eventually though the anger broke and now I’m just feeling hurt. No matter which way I look at the situation I can’t turn it around on myself to see that I’m being unreasonable, and I’m really good at that so I think I’m going to need to stand my ground on this one.

I’m so sad off kilter that I’ve decided today is going to be a survival mode day. I’m going to do the bare minimum as far as my responsibilities go, (so, sorry for my really short post. I’d write a thing with pretty words but, well this person reads my blogs so no) and take some time to focus on myself, give myself a little TLC…

Now I need to listen to TLC…

Fucking love TLC…

Anyway… I’m going to do yoga and meditate, I’m going to put on a blend of Frankincense, Lavender and Vetiver oil on, I might go for a walk through the park to watch the river, watch some Gilmore Girls, definitely drink some raspberry leaf tea, read a book, oh make a goals board on Pinterest. Generally just do things that make me happy until I feel happy, because I don’t have the time or internal resources to be sad when my kiddo’s come back tonight. I’m a firm believer that things that have nothing to do with them should affect their lives as little as possible, so I have to get my mind right.

Do you want to help me? Today’s challenge is…


source

Make me laugh.

Meme’s, gifs, jokes, whatever. Anything goes as long as it’s safe for work. Enter as many as times as you’d like, the winner will be my favorite, same as always… winner will be notified in the comments and the prize received in one week when this post pays out.

That TLC song led to a really good playlist full of songs I’d forgotten existed and I’m really okay with this… Dance it out!


source

Sort:  

What do you value more, your friendship or you being right? Sometimes the iron gets cast when it's cold... Even on matters that are core issues.

facts_of_life-2.gif

It really has nothing to do with either of those things. I certainly value this person, and I really don't at all value being right... But...

I do value my self-worth above almost all things. I spent a lot of years allowing myself to be treated in a way that was devaluing and I learned in a very hard way that I can not allow anyone friends/family/lovers/strangers to treat me with less respect than I reasonably earn by giving, and I don't ask for much.

Well, it sounds like you should stick to your guns, sometimes a fight is exactly what is needed to clear things up and sometimes that will be a breaking point as well. But, I totally agree with you: selfworth is the most important thing. If we can't live with ourself life is lost :D Stay close to yourself, no compromise, it should not be needed...

<3 This situation actually made me think about other relationships where there's a growing trend of me again allowing my self to be treated in ways that aren't meeting my standards (and again I don't ask for much) and open the door for conversations with those individuals.

There's a little bit of good in every situation right? :)

Yes, i totally get what you're on about. I have my own experiences in that field, good inspiration for poetry... But, these days this is my rule: Either you are good for me, or you are not in my life. Kinda rash maybe, but since i live by that my life is sooo much better. No more vampires in my life.

Same, sometimes you have to live that way

Sorry you're feeling blue. My usual remedy is to go read some darkly humorous webcomics. This one's a bit lighter but it absolutely cracked me up:
PBF253-The_Last_Unicorns.png
Maybe it's just me, but that donkey is a legend 😂

Awesome thanks! Another epic :) Hope you enjoyed the cartoon and that it made you smile...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62904.22
ETH 2571.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76