You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pizza Hut Introduces Robot To Take Orders + Replace Human Employees

in #life7 years ago

I understand the economics behind why a business will do this, but they will lose my business as long as there is another business that has real people.

I never use self check in the grocery store or Home Depot etc and when the employees try to get me to use it or ask my why I don't, the expression on their faces is always priceless when I tell them the longer I keep choosing them over automation, the longer they have a job.

Sort:  

Yes, you definitely have a point. I can imagine their faces when you say that!
Although I believe automated processes in stores are the future and it's probably unavoidable that they will replace some jobs soon.

I think you're definitely right, I just don't have to help it along when I can see the people and imagine their lives. The younger ones can adapt, but the older ones, especially the retirees...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66338.04
ETH 3306.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69