It's Raining It's Pouring

in #life7 years ago

Into every life a little rain must fall, is a commonly spoken truth that we don’t always agree with or appreciate. But even in the richest agricultural area, summer heat without winter rains would produce a desert.

If we look at our lives and see the seasons in them, we realize the troubles the rain showers bring, flooding, property damage, road accidents and bad hair days, are often a result of our lack of preparation, foresight or maintenance.

If we wouldn’t have clogged the gutters with leaves, or cleaned them out when we did, we could avoided or minimized flooding. If we would drive more carefully or purchase the new tires we knew we needed before the rain, the accident may have been avoided.

But come summertime all is forgotten. We enjoy the water in the lakes, rivers and pools. We enjoy the fruits of the harvest that the rain provides.

Our lives often work the same way. We just don’t always identify that it does. The rain in our life brings job loss, illness, or stress and trials. At the time we may feel helpless, victimized and/or angry, but if we can view these events like the rain, we may be able to see how the damage we sustain might have been minimized or avoided.

We knew we could have been more valuable on the job but never made effort to step it up. We know what we were eating wasn’t the best for us but didn’t change it, supplement it, exercise or other wise take care of ourselves, so illness or weight problems eventually came. Often we find some of the stress and trials we go through, looking at them in hindsight, our own action or inaction could have changed things for a different outcome.

This is not to say that everything we go through is our own fault, just that we could learn from our circumstances and grow as a result, and minimize or avoid some of the consequences.

We can’t know everything in advance, but when we’ve gone through a storm we can grow. The fruits of our experience show up in summertime circumstances, and it is then we can look back and be thankful for the rain.



(Banner by @son-of-satire)

GIF from https://giphy.com
Photos from https://www.pexels.com

Sort:  

Welcome! Gave you a follow!

@aboutyourbiz

This is called comment spam , and you didn't even really follow. What did you expect me to do, follow you immediately because you said this? Change your ways

@aboutyourbiz
Beautiful writeup!Thanks for sharing.

Thanks so much for this post. I had good experiences using this service. I love reading the tips on how to maximize long term gains@yash0108

Not sure you got the right comment with the right post?


Hi @aboutyourbiz, I just stopped back to let you know your post was one of my favourite reads and I included it in my Steemit Ramble. You can read what I wrote about your post here.

Thank you! I took a look, but will take a deeper look when I can get on my computer. For example I can't follow from my eSteem app :( but I can bookmark!

My pleasure... I have the eSteem app but rarely use it. Sounds like it needs some more development yet. But, don't we all :)

It does, but it functions well enough that it's still a benefit if it's the only option at the time. I did get to go back and follow :)

Thank you @aboutyourbiz... glad it was worth the trip back :)

I'm glad you replied again, I thought I'd followed only to discover something went wrong.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59374.25
ETH 2544.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47