Sort:  

Nobody ever completely hides these things anyway. He may have intentionally done it or subconsciously needed to do it to confess something he is afraid of causing a confrontation over.

In my opinion the bigger question with having kids is economic - it's going to eat up a lot of your time and money. But at the same time you also only have a limited window in which to do it and if part of you wants it then that part is going to punish you once you miss your chance.

I had not really considered that he may have been reaching out to her by his behavior and action. Thank you for helping me see another side to this.

You're right about that, we often let these things out one way or the other. It's like something inside of us actually wants to communicate

It is called a Freudian Slip

Even though its hard to tell, im pretty sure i forget my keys the mornings i really dont wanna leave bed. :) Very useful answer @dear.steemy and an interesting concept :) Steem on!

Thank you for your response. The comments section for this Dear Steemy really taught me something, and makes me very grateful to you all for taking time out of your day to read this and provide additional insight.

It does seem like a classic "slip," and in this case it may have been the most sensitive way to go, considering the authors past.

I look forward to your participation and insight on upcoming Dear Steemy's. Like the one that should release today!

Could you resist?

Sorry, Dear.steemy! Didn't mean to come off poorly. Was honestly just having fun. My apologies.

In all seriousness, thought the answer was great. I think snooping is an incredibly important topic, especially because we have so many opportunities to access other loved ones information.. opening up the laptop still logged in to FB.. Getting text message notifications etc.

I was actually wondering if I could resist :). I'm not sure that I could haha

There's so many chances for us to spy on each other, it's true. You didn't come off poorly at all, and I think it's sage advice to never ever snoop. Thanks for lending your insight.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60277.41
ETH 3351.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42