You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Time She Made This Man Walk Home

in #life5 years ago

I knew you were a Canadian as soon as you said the beer store, probably Ontario.
Funny you hid in a Canola field, they call that rape seed where Canola (a Canadian trademark) doesn't have a monopoly.
I

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Not from Ontario, no. You'll find me roaming around Saskatchewan, Alberta, and sometimes BC.

Oh I guess a lot of Canola fields over there. Ive only been through the praries once, but I've been to the mountains a few times and almist lost myself (the good way) there.

Posted using Partiko Android

They say there's nothing to see while driving through Saskatchewan but when you can see forever in every direction, I can't see how they can't see anything.

When you've lived in a urban area with 20+ million people as long as I have, wide open spaces are really freaky. If I see an empty soccer field I start tripping out. Some times I'll go to the edge which is the sea and it's the strangest thing to see very little asides from the odd boat rock wave or bird, until the edge of the horizon. On land, the concept is just so spooky amd there are always buildings and hills blocking me.

Posted using Partiko Android

I've spent enough time in cities to know I prefer peace and quiet. I miss hopping on the bus though and cruising around town, people watching, wasting a day getting lost.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54034.48
ETH 2262.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31