ULOG: DAY 1 (My adventure from Ibadan to Oyo town)

in #life6 years ago

This is my first Ulog post but I planned sharing my daily adventure at Ekiti State University in affiliation with Emmanuel Alayande College of Education.
This is how I spent my day. I suppose to release this yesterday but I was over stressed yesterday. The story begins a night before when am suppose to be in Oyo town but stayed in Ibadan because I thought I will be able to make it to Oyo town before 8am just because I have an assignment to be submitted by 8am yesterday. The night was not that okay because I have to start the journey by 5:30am so as to beat the heavy traffic from Amuloko to Olorunsogo ( a relatively new site under ona-ara local government in Ibadan).
The journey started all well but before getting to Oyo town, the car developed a fault. Immediately, I began to regret my action for not embarking on the journey a day before. Fortunately enough, after a short journey turned to a long one, I am able to reach my school before the time stipulated for the course to lapse but the unfortunate part is that the lecturer did not show up. I became relaxed and wait for the next lecturer to show up but the lecturer also did not show up. This is getting to much for me to handle, I finally resign to fate and head to my hostel.
The time spent at my hostel was nothing to write about because I was just tidying the whole room. Finally after what seem like 2hours, I decide to sleep but as I was about to sleep, I received a call that we have another assignment to be submitted today. No time again, I dashed out of my room and head back to school to find solution to the so called assignment.
The assignment was not that time consuming but before I could finish it the worms in my stomach had started complaining. I managed to finish it but I noticed that the school is somehow filled up which is very rare by that time. I moved down to my colleagues who told me that our first semester result will be pasted that day. I no know say hunger dey respect result, na yesterday I know.
After checking the result, I started feeling hungry immediately. I can not cook again so I just went for Bread and Coke before catching the flight to dreamland.
This is a typical lifestyle of an average Nigeria students.
Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for giving us the ability to share our daily encounter on steemit.

Sort:  

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

Congratulations @abidemiademok21: this post has been upvoted by @minnowhelpme!!
This is a free upvote bot, part of the project called @steemrepo , made for you by the witness @yanosh01.
Thanks for being here!!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by abidemiademok21 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

@Abidemiademok21, thank you for using the naijapidgin tag.

We encourage and support minnows.

Join us on discord: https://discord.gg/5SR8CH4 for more fun and to submit your posts for curation.

You like what we are doing and would like to support us? Join our trail here: https://steemauto.com/dash.php?i=15&id=1&user=naijapidgin

Nice post

Thanks, I really appreciate.

You got a 50.00% upvote from @voteme courtesy of @abidemiademok21! For next round, send minimum 0.01 SBD to bid for upvote.

Do you know, you can also earn daily passive income simply by delegating your Steem Power to voteme by clicking following links: 10SP, 25SP, 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.

Congratulations! You have received an upvote from @abuja-steem. Don't forget to always use #abuja-steem as tag on your posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57237.65
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34