You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Beauty Of Hitting Rock Bottom || Why Starting From The Lowest Point Can Bring The Greatest Change

in #life7 years ago

Absolutely!

I've been following @wwf and @abigail-dantes recently and they offer really interesting writing with regards to a particular rock-bottom - depression.

When you hit the lowest point it is a test of your survival instinct. Do I want to live? I'm a going to try to make the most of my time here? And if the answer is a 'yes', then it's time to make your move/change/comeback.

I've lived this, and damn it feels great to know how far I've come from that low in my life - how far away it seems now - YAY!

Cheers!

Sort:  

I've lived this, and damn it feels great to know how far I've come from that low in my life - how far away it seems now - YAY!

Congratulations, Ash!
One of the best things of the human brain is that it tends to forget especially the negative experiences/feelings. What remains is the incredibly good feeling of: YES, I made it. I can totally relate and am happy for your achievement :-)

Thanks for mentioning these two, I'll check out their blogs. I love to read pieces of content that go deep - not only the superficial "Steem to the moon" posts on the trending page :-)

Have a great day!

Thank you :)

Yes I think selective memory is helpful to continue day-to-day. I just know it was a very dark time and one I wish not to visit again.

I hope you find interest in the blogs above, maybe see you on Steemit! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66094.73
ETH 3446.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66