You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: on the joys of no WIFI: how much mobile data could you live off?

in #life5 years ago

I once burned 5.5 GB of phone data in one evening - that was enough for a block by my long term contractors Vodafone who were offering unlimited data :)

No idea what I consume day to day at present, but on my phone I switch the data off most of my apps - youtube had to go first.

On coffee shops...

...I regard them as places where I can pretty much guarantee being left alone to work.

Everyone else is there for that reason :)

Sort:  

Then it's not unlimited - 5GB cld be as little as 30 mins of video!

You can browse with a data saver picture free quite freely for a few hours with a couple of GB.

Good old British xoffee shops!

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't think they expected a phone to be tethered to a PC and be used to stream 20+ webcams for a few hours :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59585.77
ETH 3002.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78