You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Lesson: You have to be Childlike in the pursuit of your life, but you cannot be Childish.

in #life7 years ago

107 votes and one comment, sheesh! This is a super blog like the recent one I read of yours.

Two years last January, I was at my worst with life, and I see a part of this being disgust on how things had turned out for me thus far. Not that I was expecting great things in the first place, I'd just failed to put myself first at any point for a long time, didn't really have goals and certainly no clue with the path options.

Change was now a necessity through mental illness, and so I after some time to repair my brain, I took action. I suppose the ROI was certainly going to be better than continuing on the same path. New challenges I set for myself and others appeared, I took some risks, some have paid off, some not, I feel alive and well from this, and that's the main thing for me right now.

I'll have to read more into goals and ROI though...

Love it when I find an 'old' blog of quality, bums me that it can't be resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64403.69
ETH 3463.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50