You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Freaky Beers!

in #life5 years ago

Bit late to the beers this week, and I am shocked at a couple of things. First, mixing dark and light, what a dangerous game boom. And then, selecting two potentially dogshit tasting beers and then giving them both 10/10!

I would have bet my life on at least one of them being nasty, and it would probably have been the first - even though i quite like rhubarb and custard. As a beer though, that crazy - I want one!

Raspberry could have gone either way (normally shite) also, but what a week. I hope you filled your boots and the wife did get to at least sample the dregs :)

Sort:  

I know!! Mixing dark and light, it's like crossing the streams. Hehe.

I genuinely believed the Rubarth and Custard one would be utter utter shit. So convinced that I was actually dreading trying it. I had my insults all racked up in my head in advance and then that first sip and I was like WTFUNKZ!!

It was a week of astonishment. Obvs it means that next week will be minging, lol!!!

The odds were stacked against it - custard? come on now!

The beers have a tough time ahead this next week against two 10/10's - I'm expecting coarse language and money back pleas!

I might just have to review Carlsberg and Miller or something to make sure that there are two absolute donkeys!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58668.45
ETH 3162.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44