You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 Things I've Learnt as a Non-Muslim Fasting During Ramadan

in #life6 years ago

Great blog!

I've lived and worked with a number of muslims and did always wonder about the personal impact physically and emotitionally, but never really broached the subject with them.

Fasting does sound brutal, but with some potentially awesome outcomes. Thanks for sharing your insight 😊

Sort:  

Hi! Thank you so much for reading and commenting! I was always curious too but it wasn't until I met my fiancé and his Muslim friends that I started asking questions and decided to try it out myself! And I'm glad I did :) It was definitely an eye opening experience!

PS - it was brutal, especially as I was fasting for 22 hours a day!! But, as you can tell from my post, it was worth it! :)

Good to connect with you! Take care!

Well done to you for sticking with it and learning along the way :)

Have a great weekend!

Thanks! You too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45