You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vlog #48: Monetizing your knowledge

in #life7 years ago

Good day @exyle

Some interesting topics today. I'm looking forward to the communities for sure, I may actually start blogging a bit more in my subject area of IT.

So yeah, back to monetising knowledge, this is how to make a living, right? Most people are doing it one way or another. And as far as charging what you did, or do these days, maybe think about how much you value your time, over the difficulty of the task. I think then it's possible to feel less guilty about the cost for the client?

Ps. My girl is listening with me at the beach today, she calls you the David Attenborough of steemit, stating your voice to be very soothing! :) haha

Cheers

Asher

Sort:  

LOL @ David Attenborough. Man, I love his voice in Nature shows. I never heard that about my voice before.

He's an absolute legend, and one of the only reasons I can say I'm ok with being British.

Its funny, I played a vlog last night by someone with initials JB, and she did not give a similar comparison at all! 😂🤐

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55971.81
ETH 2362.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32