You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Memories of good old gaming. How my love for Point & Click adventures games was born.

in #life7 years ago

Beneath a Steel Sky! OMG! That was a beautiful game for it's time!

I played this game for months on the Amiga, but never completed it. I think it held the record for the most disks, 15 I think, topping Monkey Islands 12.

Its funny how 2 hours on a game could mean to some we are addicted, there was a time where at the weekend I would play 16/17 hours straight - sometimes until my mum flicked the power off downstairs! How I wish sometimes I was 8 again and fully submerged in a game like the above.

Thanks for the memories! :D

Sort:  

You can now get it for free! https://www.gog.com/game/beneath_a_steel_sky

Nice!

Still playing the odd bit of Elite:Dangerous - now that's a game that's cost me a few months!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84