You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of Journeys, and Their Beginnings - and Steemit as a New Framework for Sharing

in #life7 years ago

An excellent post, and one i'd like to respond to with a blog myself soon.

Briefly though, my 'awakening' came at age 20 when i read the Science of Being and Art of Living by the Maharishi Mahesh Yogi, which was suggested to me by my late father. The journey and its individual paths are never easy, but i feel content that I've tried to do the right thing, even if it has sometimes not worked out as expected.

Thanks for posting, i feel a little more inspired :)

Sort:  

Thank you-- glad you found something that touched you, here!

TM did help (and continues to help) millions... and any path that leads towards higher consciousness and a more peaceful understanding of the world and our place in it is a good path. I wish for you a rewarding journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57491.44
ETH 3031.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38