You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Caring for a Dying Parent That I Don't Like!

in #life6 years ago

That's a touching personal story. Uncanny considering my father who I had a similarly bad (nay, awful) relationship died just after new year's this year.
He died overseas in a very alcohol soaked manner and last month was a blur. Having to travel 15,000 km and deal with utterly vulturous distant family AT HIS FUNERAL killed a part of my altruism. Hopefully it will resurrect with time. I'm still processing it all I guess. Was steeming like a mofo to take my attention away from the personal gloom but it's now time to process it all. Slowly.

Sort:  

I've been a bit surprised over the last few weeks as to how many people have had a difficult relationship with one or more or their parents. Just yesterday a guy who does some work for me told me that he'd read this post and that it reminded of his challenges with his own Dad and now I read this from you.

It is important to process the loss of a parent (or anyone) in your own way and when it's right for you. I wish you all the very best in this regard. If you ever want to chat you know where to find me.

Thank you for reading my post and for sharing part of your story with me @aagabriel - you're a good man!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64999.89
ETH 3101.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87