You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When You Catch Someone In A Lie...

in #lies7 years ago

I try not to lie because it is too hard to remember them. But I think it depends on the situation. I recently lied to my elderly aunt for a good cause, a surprise for her that she loved. But I had to lie to her in order to get what I needed for the surprise. So I think in some cases lies can be good. But I am assuming the lie that was told was a bad lie, one that either didn't need to be told or one that was told that hurt even if that wasn't the intentions. Some people think if they lie they will save feelings not realizing that they are ruining trust and hurting feelings even more than telling the truth.

For me it depends on the person and situation if I bust them out right then or there or wait to see how it is going to play out.

Sort:  

It sometimes does work out that the only kind thing to do in a situation is tell a white lie. You’re right.

Though the first thing I did after I knew she got her surprise was call her and apologize to her, she told me I can lie to her any time when there is a good surprise in store for her. I felt guilty and told my mom it is a good thing I love you or I couldn't have done it to such a sweet lady.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60699.16
ETH 2352.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52