I Feel Rich bc I'm not in debt! 😎

in #liberty5 years ago (edited)

I'm not about to disclose the details of my financial history on an immutable platform. But, I will gladly show off this screenshot that is an enormous victory for me in my battle versus the man.

Life is a trip, and mine has been a loooong strange one. I've experienced sky high highs, and the lowest of lows. Of course there are a small minority that have me beat on either side of the spectrum, but not many.

I have lived like a rock star thats on the cover of the Rolling Stone. I have also been the classic fall from grace guy, that is featured on tabloidesque "where are they now" documentaries, where all the interviewees first response would be, 'that dude is still alive' ?

The irony of my situation is not lost on me. As I sit here feeling elated that I owe no entity or person a dime, I'm acutely aware I have never had less liquidity since the college years. Living abroad as a non professional in any career that's available, or legal to be clear, where l reside has exacted a heavy toll on my "status". Here is the thing though, I couldn't care less about any of that plastic, consumerism, dick measuring bullshit. I am healthy, happily married, have no vices beyond a responsible enjoyment of cheap beer on occasion, and as of today completely debt free!

I'm not sure what the future holds for me, but neither do you, nor anyone that you know. I don't have a plan, or a portfolio, or any of those responsible adult things, but I'm fairly capable, adaptable, and have a renewed vigor after my recent confirmation of my victory from debt slavery..

Steem has provided me an outlet to express myself, and also earn a bit of crypto. I've made a few friends and I've gotten a decent free education to all things tech.. I know enough to get the humour of the HBO series Silicon Valley. Just over a year ago, I was basically a boomer when it came to tech. I'm not even 40 but a life spent in the cannabis field didn't exactly require me to know what an api, or a dpos was..

I'm not going to keep going on and on here, I just wanted to brag a bit and put it out there that rock bottoms can be climbed out of. Today, I've worked out, cooked a healthy meal, and I'm about to do my daily foreign language self study. On this day a big fat 0 has never looked so sweet !! I hope someday we can all celebrate a greater sense of financial freedom from the despicable bankster overlords that oppress us all. I wish I was like a crypto Oprah, so I could say free btc for everyone!

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

Congrats on a truly admirable accomplishment! I hope to attain big fat zero status during this new year!!...goalzzzz

Thank you very much! 🙏 You can and will do it! I'm feeling like a life coach lol, seriously though, the power of positivity is remarkable. Overcoming the fear, anxiety, and negative emotions that uncertainty breeds is not easy but it is absolutely the foundation to getting on solid ground..

Goalzzzz indeed!!

It was awesome to see a human reply, so sincerely I appreciate you taking the time to read n respond. All the best to you and your endeavors.. Next stop is some plus marks I suppose! 🚄 ➕ 💪

Posted using Partiko Android

This are problems I cannot relate to!Cause, 1. we don't use credit cards and loan is not easy to come by. 2. I have been debt free all my life and now that I read this, super happy I don't have fast world problems to deal with😁
Kudos on this Achievement though

Amen to that! I too have shed my first world problems and proclivities by living in a developing nation for years now..

The grass ain't greener anywhere except where you give water a day fertilizers but I'm certainly happy to be free of the trappings that come along with being born as a product owned by the USA. Maritime law of course has global ramifications but I prefer my current existence to the insanity of being a, westerner in the west..

Thank you and all the best to you and yours.. I really feel the world needs to take pages from each others books and write a better story..

Posted using Partiko Android

not sure where i heard it but they say if you are in no debt you are richer than most of the people. if nothing, there is not that pressure of how will i pay it next month.
you were in cannabis field in the wrong time :D

I was in cannabis before it was taken over by the raging capitalist pigs.. I'm in no way supportive of a government that requires it's citizens to cheer when it allows them have the personal liberty and freedom to grow a plant..

This entire credit thing is a scam on the highest proportion and places a, stranglehold on the people that suffer from fraud at the highest levels.. My next post will get into the criminal enterprise that is credit reporting and how it's oligopoly screws billions of dollars out of its forced consumer base..

I am so rage against the machine right now!!! This cronyism that's upheld by political pawns must be dismantled..

I don't even smoke weed or give a shit about it anymore, it's been turned into a taxable asset and the last refuge of laissez-faire economics is dead.. Fuck em all 😂

But yes it's nice to not owe shit to the assholes, though I never intended to pay them back and I didn't. I survived the ultimate American loophole

only thing i think is good in legalization is that you know what you smoke, on the black market there is all kind of shit. but i do agree with the freedom to grow a plant is a bit crazy to even be a need for that freedom to ask for. I am in the part of the world where busting few kg of the plant is main news so...

ultimate American loophole :D

I can see they perspective on black market cannabis, but having been involved in that industry for 20 years I can say that the current system of paying labs for analysis is a joke and there's no oversight. And as long as the product wasn't coming from the cartel in past it was perfectly safe.

Now it's another story here in se Asia where clandestine grows likely spray the living shit out of their crops with off label illegal Chinese pesticides.. It's also the dark ages here, where if you're the wrong colour or ethnicity, or can't pay to play you will be hung for possession of over half a kilo of weed!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Can I add doubley to the irony? The fact that you're not all consumer status worthy with all your fancy shiny shit funded by debt makes you even less of an American now, well 70% aren't like you! It's a brave new mate. You've got your freedom papers so to speak, enjoy being a free man!

I don't know if you follow my rants but I've been preaching about this fuck-up of the economy for years now, no one listens to me. My dad says I'm insane, Ok boomer! Well, Yesterday a journalist for our regional newspaper found a blog post I wrote about the economy and contacted me for a quote, not so loopy now am I dad?

Awesome man! I do follow most all of your posts, I wouldn't call them rants or loopy. I really appreciate being recognized as not like most Americans. I've not felt at home there for a very long time and until I got out I wasn't precisely sure why. Of course I knew plenty about the dirt being swept under the rug, but until a westerner goes to live abroad in a place that only sucks off the titty as much as it has to for survival, they will lack the perspective to really see the drama in all its glory..

In no way am I claiming superiority over my domesticated fellow US citizens, I'm just saying, the world would benefit if more westerners went on an adventure and attempted to assimilate as opposed to impose their beliefs and indoctrination.

TBH I was riding around listening to fela kuti earlier pondering a relocation to Africa. I don't want to stagnate, or get too caught up in any shit I'll never fully realise. Ideally, I can experience as many different cultures and be a world bridger. I have said it many times, we all need to take pages out of each others books and write a better story because the current one fucking sucks and has a predictable ending..

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63768.57
ETH 2478.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54