You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My firearms "permit" (yeah right, 2nd amendment accounts for that) is up for renewal...

in #liberty7 years ago

Excellent POST, and spot on. This government has grown so far from what it is supposed to be, it's unrecognizable. It's snowballed into a tyrannical, and evil enemy of the people, and I truly believe that is an accurate statement. I'd bet that if everyone of the men that helped to establish this great nation could see what this government has become, they'd grab their muskets and head to Washington. I suspect George Washington would be offended that the place is still using his name.

When I was a young boy, I got an amazing feeling when we had to say the Pledge of Allegiance everyday in school. I knew (or thought I knew) that I lived in a great land, and the government protected and cared about me. Now, every time I think about the Freedom and Justice for All line, I kinda get of a sick feeling.

I'm very ticked-off, sad, and in disbelief, all at the same time!

Sort:  

I feel the same way. And I feel that white-hot rage burning against those who we entrusted to lead who just lined their own pockets. Every Last One.

Yes sir. Our government is not our government. In days gone by men like Thomas Jefferson, George Washington, Andrew Jackson and many others, would've taken up arms long ago. We just moan and complain, and take some more. The truth is, trying to fight them with weapons is really not an option unless everyone was onboard.

I'm really not sure if the cryptos were put here to save us, or a construct by the CIA, Federal Reserve, and/or the banks of Wall Street, but it does feel good knowing that we may have an alternative to their insanely corrupt fiat money scam. If we could break their control via the corrupt currency, we could definitely change things.

I too, am so ticked-off that I can't hardly take it anymore. I have a son (28), and (2) younger daughters, and I absolutely refuse to go and leave them in this, without trying somehow to make things better.

@harleymechanix, you've got a new follower, and thanks for your comment.

I'm about done with our "government" The promise of Freedom that so many fought and died for has been rescinded slowly and surely one compromise at a time. Now if you refuse to pay tribute you will be jailed or possibly killed. No thanks.

Yes, people are just conditioned to obey 'Big Brother,' and never question anything until something crazy hits them directly. If 'they' get the public disarmed, I can't imagine what will happen pretty much over-night.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 63049.68
ETH 3022.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50