Sort:  

Hahah, yeah, can't say I haven't heard that response before! :P
I like grilled food too, there are lots of options for puck-shaped protein patties that can be BBQd out back, which don't have any animal parts, but taste crazy good. Myself, I don't crave protein pucks. But yeah, that flame-grilled and fatty flavour, with a sweet sauce of some sort, yum. I like to make kebabs and grill them. Back when I was eating prawns (I consider them mosquitos-of-the-sea, and I kill mosquitos on sight, vegan or not) I used to alternate the skewers with a prawn, a pepper, an onion, a garlic, and back to prawn again. Maybe some fungi on there as well, doused in herbs and olive oil, grilled to perfection.
I don't know what a vegan equivalent to a steak is. I guess they do have some pretty good fake meats now, including steaks, so within a few years you should be able to get realistic plant-based steaks, roasts, etc.
The vegan cheeses are dare I say it often better than breastmilk cheeses. A few years ago, they still sucked, but we seem to have figured that out now.

bean burgers all the way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70