Mr. Melkor's Neighborhood...

in #liberty7 years ago

It's a beautiful day in the neighborhood.
A beautiful day for a neighbor.
Would you be my? Could you by my?
Won't you be my neighbor?

Good morning boys and girls. And how are all you precious little snowflakes doing today? Today we're going to learn a new word. Are you excited? Ready to learn?

Okay, here is is. Today's magic word is "liberty".

Now, I know what most of you anencephalic drones are likely to believe and feel about this word. After all, you were educated in Public Schools for fucks sake! What could Mr. Melkor expect of you? Not bloody much, that's what.

But, I digress. Back to the word of the day, what does "liberty" actually mean? Anyone? Anyone? Bueller?

I bet you wish that I was going to just up and tell you. Don't you? You lazy bastards! That's not how Mr. Melkor rolls. Oh no. If you want to know then it's time for you to do some research. Here is a hint: there once was a man, a very great man whose name was John Stuart Mill. He wrote a book that discusses Mr. Melkor's magic word of the day. It is called "On Liberty". I command all who read this post to immediately and forthwith read this book (or at least a bunch of snippets off the internet since you are probably lazy as fuck). This is John Stuart Mill:

Thank you for visiting Mr. Melkor's neighborhood boys and girls. Now, move along. Go on now, shoo!

Sort:  

Mr Melkor? I have to be honest, I haven't read On liberty, but I have a very good reason, I was on the road all night and am very very tired now. I know it's not an excuse, but could you please not give me an F? I did read bits online and it sounds interesting, although kind of vague. I thank you for sharing this with us and for lighting our way in your infinite wisdom.
PS: I fucking love Ugly Kid Joe, they're my favorite band in the world. How'd ya know? :O

How does Melkor know all? I lurk at the threshold: across the eternal chasm of space and time. I observe.

The perceptive gaze of Melkor cannot be deterred.

Your grade is deferred Honeydue. Rest-up. There is much to learn and do... soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05