You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Back to the library

in #liberty6 years ago

I hate the fact that the library where I work is tax-funded for the most part. It is technically not a government agency, but we all know how the revenue is raised, and the bigwigs don't see any problems with it.

I also detest the fact that we are explicitly barred from carrying any weapons. Fortunately, the state where I live has relatively liberal (in the classical sense) gun laws, and many people carry with permits. I know this because they have been presented as ID to verify residency. Since I am in a relatively rebellious rural region, I'd wager many more carry without magical government permission because "it's none of the government's business" is an unspoken mantra about a lot of things out here.

Sort:  

I assume everyone I meet is carrying. Many probably aren't, but I expect them to be. I want them to be.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63313.23
ETH 3079.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89