Should women be believed?

in #liberty6 years ago

Image

Well, sure. If there's reason to believe them. Not as a collective, but as individuals. And not automatically just because they are women. No one should be believed automatically, especially without good reason.

All women sometimes lie because all humans sometimes lie.

To believe someone just because they're a woman is sexist. You have to have a better reason than that, no matter what they are claiming.

Some women have falsely accused me of things in the past; claims they made as a way to try to get some sort of power over me. Most women haven't done that. I know which ones were lying; other people have no way to know. It would be ridiculous to consider me guilty just because someone says something about me.

And, yes, just like in all cases, I believe it's better that one hundred guilty people "get away with" something than to have one innocent person punished. But that's just me and my bias against punishment/revenge.

Thank you for helping support KentforLiberty.com.
Donations and subscriptions are always appreciated!

Sort:  

You're playing with fire...lol.

No crazy, reactionary keyboard warriors; looking for ways to misinterpret posts and miss the point entirely, here :)

Which is the polar opposite of everywhere else.

Yeah, it's a breath of fresh air, and easy to get hooked on.
There is a new pitfall though. Everything you write is forever. If the thought-police ever mobilise and start kicking down doors, you can't delete anything.
It wouldn't matter any way. Between the potential for screengrabs on other platforms; and the no need for evidence, accusations will suffice mentality of the mob; no thought-criminal is safe.

Im calling the thought police on you for that... lol.

I had a girlfriend, lyer is the best adjective I can use to describe her. Gender bias is one thing I don't look at!

This is the first post I read after writing my own...lol
https://steemit.com/blog/@lucylin/walking-before-running-not-even-crawling-yet

Lies are not lies if the language used doesn't carry same meanings..
I've noticed women are good at 'not telling the whole truth', and omission..

Their politics of communication is far different than the men's version..

All women sometimes lie because all humans sometimes lie.

It is true but they should not lie because it is harmful.

Womens are not that good to bealive according to my past experiences.

I think you bring up good points. All people should be judged by their individualism. Stereotypes have their place, but when it comes to listening and understanding each other we have to take people out of the boxes the controllers have put us in.

Stereotypes often exist for a reason, but that reason is not always based on reality, and regardless, relying on them instead of treating people like individuals is a bad policy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53