Praise

in #liberty6 years ago

Image

I get occasional criticism for the things I write, and sometimes a bit of praise. I actually get more praise, I suspect because the critics don't keep coming back (maybe because I won't endlessly engage dumb or misguided criticism), so the pool of readers kind of selects for those who are more likely to praise.

Praise is probably as "bad" for me as criticism-- or worse. But it sure feels nicer.

Praise just means I said something that someone agrees with. We might both be wrong. And, tomorrow I might say something they hate just as much as they liked what I said today. Praise is fleeting. And it doesn't educate as much as criticism does.

But praise sometimes comes with donations or subscriptions attached; criticism rarely does. So that's a plus for praise.

Either way, I value feedback, whatever its nature. Otherwise it feels like I am talking to myself.

.

Thank you for helping support KentforLiberty.com.
Donations and subscriptions are always appreciated!

Sort:  

Too bad so much of the praise on Steemit looks like votebaiting spam.

The more we praise and celebrate your life, the more there is in life to celebrate.... Thanks @dullhawk for sharing another inspiring article

Sir I agree with you. Praise doesn't educate us but criticism is educative because if anyone praise though we are wrong then nothing to gain. But of anyone criticise then we can understand our fault. Thank you sir your valuable lesson.

if praise not influced it will be wrose, critics may help correction about the writing concept, we need both of them.

Awesome!, It is true we learn from criticism and it makes us to be stronger but trust me I hate to criticized. I rather prefer the praises even when it's just a mere flatter or flattering.

your writing is very beautiful.i love your writing.

I do not think he's talking alone. I listen to him and I follow him, when you speak of praises he will also depend on how they do it, because it can be confused. It is my thinking. sorry for my bad english, I'm from Venezuela and I use the google translator.

I think out of 10 times 9 times you will be praised sir.

@dullhawk You have received a random upvote from @looktothefuture because this post did not use any bidbots.

If you use the the #nobidbot tag as one of your five tags on future posts, you may be selected for a random upvote from @transparencybot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61220.17
ETH 2979.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73