You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Libertarians: Why aren't you VEGAN?

in #liberty6 years ago

Thanks for your comment! I've never had "vat meat" but I hear it's coming along in taste, texture, etc. Thing is, I don't miss sinking my teeth into animal muscles (or fat, organs, skin, etc). I miss the convenience, so maybe a "beyond burger" is in my future (although I can't have the wheat in the bun). But actual realistic flesh, I don't see the point. I understand that some people will want it, perhaps during a transition period, but I don't know if we'll need to create meat in labs forever. I'd love to see the world move over to a plant (and fungi) based diet! Along with bacterial helpers, that's everything we could ever need, and it can be formed into just about any texture/colour/flavour desired.

Sort:  

I'm with you there. I used to eat meat literally every day. I honestly think I was addicted to it. It has been a long time since I have eaten meat and have no desire to go back to eating it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61039.43
ETH 2460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66