You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Inconsistency is a hallmark of statism

in #liberty5 years ago

Man that is so good, I agree with that totally. If there was freedom of association with these "governments", if they start going tyrannical, you just leave haha. I think it is the best of both worlds. I don't think some people will ever come around to not wanting a state... and i guess that is fine for them as long as it is a non-violent state, but yeah don't force be to be part of it.

Wow... I am so sorry to hear about your daughter. I can't even begin to grasp the pain of what losing one of my children would be like. My heart goes out to you man. Just know that you are a light to many in the world so I think she would be proud of the work you do and people you inspire :)

That is typical I guess, the more social you are and people that are involved in your business (which I personally don't like), the more outreach you might expect from the community. I am glad your parent's got sympathy, but yeah I would think things would have been harder on you and you would have seen some too.

Well thank you for sharing something so personal, I imagine it's not easy to talk about. I really appreciate that :)

Sort:  

I've written quite a bit about my daughter's death and the surrounding circumstances. It's not easy, but it may be better to get it out than keep it in.

For sure. I have always found that it helped me personally to talk about the death of my older brother (after some time passed and I was able to do) so and more recently of my father.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68512.18
ETH 3825.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66