You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Do Not Need Government in Your Wedding - Why My Husband and I Do Not Have a Marriage Licence

in #liberty8 years ago

I absolutely agree and even though I'm queer I've never been for same-sex marriage being "legalized", HOWEVER having said that, my partner is India and the only way we have found for him to come back to the states is to apply for a fiancee VISA and then get married, assuming it's approved. The first one was denied because it has been over two years since we have been together physically and even though same-sex marriage wasn't "legalized" within our first two years of being apart, it was still denied. Now I'm trying to find a way to get to India asap, come back and apply all over again before we lose our chance forever. (He's under a TON of traditional Indian family pressure).

Sort:  

International issues sure do complicate things!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59466.22
ETH 2616.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44