You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Current State of Seasteading: Building Permanent Oceanic Colonies

Whenever I see stuff in the news about futuristic architecture / transport systems / etc, with only glamorous concept art to back it up, I always feel a bit skeptical while wishing at the same time that I'll live long enough to see it become reality. Blue Seed, on the other hand, sounds like they actually have a realistic vision. Taking a long cruise is high up on my list of things to do before I die, and I've always thought it would be awesome to live permanently on a cruise ship. Although I don't think I'd want it to put down roots and stay planted in one place for long periods of time. I'd love to live on a ship that's always traveling somewhere, so I can see new places and have new experiences all the time.

Sort:  

You can do that. There's one cruise ship which today allows people to permanently reside onboard.

Thanks for the link. I think I came across that somewhere before in some news story, but couldn't remember exactly what it was. Ah, a guy can dream!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61420.98
ETH 3276.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47