You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: It Doesn't Have To Be This Way

in #libertarian7 years ago

Sure thing! I'm also not sure I want to "die on this hill" either. My wife's great uncle was a constitutional lawyer, and fought the IRS and would win. Unfortunately, they kept coming back after him, freezing assets which he'd then have to fight to thaw; and he would win every time, but was harassed from time to time. And also unfortunately, he died well before we met, and also before she had any interest in learning what he was doing.

I don't know if it'll work, for me, but it does seem to be working for many.

Sort:  

Yeah, going that route definitely isn't for the timid. I think if I were wealthier, and had an excellent lawyer who didn't mind sticking it to the man, then maybe.

LOL I see I have a stalker -- he is randomly downvoting my comments because I called him out on some negativity towards Jerry Banfield.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62904.98
ETH 3359.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46